Center for efficient high-temperature substance conversion (ZeHS)

Work at the ZeHS is focused on developing resource and energy efficient technologies for the base material industry. The goal is to analyze and evaluate requirements concerning process and materials in the chemical, ceramics, glass, and construction material industries. One of the unique features of working at the Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg is the operation within an overarching research environment – from theory via laboratory experiments and pilot facilities through to large-scale tests.

Undertaking

Over the period of 2012 to 2015, Freiberg University participated in an appropriation competition for university-based research buildings with an application for a “Center for efficient high-temperature substance conversion” (ZeHS). After successfully defending the plan to the Council of Science and Humanities and being confirmed at the joint science conference of the States and Federation, the University has 41.5M € available for construction and the acquisition of select large equipment.

Focusing of existing skillsets

With the establishment of the ZeHS, Freiberg University pursues its University Development Plan 2020, which entails to further connect research and teaching along the whole value chain. This aims for an unbroken conjunction – from theory via laboratory experiments and pilot facilities through to large-scale tests, designed for industrial application. The research building allows for the structural focusing of specialized skillsets at Freiberg University. High-temperature substance conversion entails all processes that take place at temperatures of 500°C or above. The focus of the ZeHS is the development of innovative, resource and energy efficient technologies for the base material industry, consistently considering process and material criteria of the chemical, metallurgy, ceramics, glass, and construction material industries, and extrapolating those results for different sectors. Of particular importance for this is the more flexible use of renewable resources, the creation of closed material and energy loops, and the alignment of industrial processes with the fluctuating surplus of energy – mainly wind and solar energy – in context with energy storage. The ZeHS is supposed to support the currently established, resource- and energy-intensive material industry in Germany; in the long run, new branches will be facilitated.

Structure

The top research priorities of the ZeHS are represented by the two complementary centers of competence: “High-temperature processes – From mechanisms to applications” and “High-temperature materials – From materials to components”. These CoCs are to work on the ZeHS’ scientific principles as a whole. Together with three coordination offices they embody the functional structure of the ZeHS. The coordination offices, “Materials and properties”, “Material, component, and process simulation” and “Technology management and systems evaluation”, manage both the methodical responsibilities and the equipment infrastructure of the research building, especially for the planned central laboratories for physical and chemical analytics.

Research infrastructure

A principle of the ZeHS is the collective utilization of the infrastructure and instruments by all involved parties. The research building provides the required laboratory and research infrastructure through its segmentation in central laboratories and pilot plants.

Central laboratory for chemical analytics

The central laboratory for chemical analytics provides the respective procedures required for the ZeHS’ research goals. This includes, beyond analytics, chemical synthesis processes.

Central laboratory for physical analytics

The central laboratory for physical analytics provides the respective procedures required for the ZeHS’ research goals. This includes, beyond analytics, physical synthesis processes.

Furthermore, the construction of two halls is planned, which will be used as a shared infrastructure with the process and material pilot plants.

Process pilot plant

The process pilot plant is divided into a synthesis and a furnace pilot plant, and a corrosion and a nitration laboratory with differing equipment and test stations.

Material pilot plant

The material pilot plant is intended to feature the heart of a powder metallurgic production line for high temperature materials, respectively for refractory composite materials.

Center of Competence “High-temperature processes – From mechanisms to applications”

The CoC “High-temperature processes – From mechanisms to applications” combines the ZeHS research goals for efficient high-temperature processes, chemical high-temperature process reactors, and high-temperature plants in general, which are essential to the production of most industrial base materials (e.g. metals, ceramics, glass, and base chemicals). Generally speaking, high-temperature process technology is to be advanced to a point where its resource and energy efficiency can be increased while simultaneously enhancing energy density, flexibilization, and electrification. In the medium and long run, the existing expertise about chemical reactors and thermal process technology furnaces is to be bundled, so a comprehensive knowledge base about materials, processes and modeling for a new generation of high-temperature processes can be assembled from all involved fields.

Center of Competence “High-temperature materials – From materials to components”

The CoC “High-temperature materials – From materials to components” combines the ZeHS research efforts for synthetic, refractory materials. Those constitute the structural foundation for the process environment of all significant high-temperature processes. The CoCs research goal universally orients itself by the broad range of requirements for high-temperature material qualities, so their breaking points and fields of applications can be pushed even further, especially in context with the flexibilization and electrification of high-temperature processes. Next to their high smelting temperature, the category of high-temperature materials is characterized by the requirement of mechanical strength across the complete relevant temperature range, also regarding dynamic behavior. All sections, from resource availability via technological questions, like joining technology, to recycling, are supposed to be portrayed cohesively.

Coordination office “Material, component, and process simulation”

The modeling of the mechanic, thermodynamic and functional material behavior on the atomic, mesoscopic and macroscopic scale, as well as interfaces to process simulation, which grants necessary framework conditions, are comprehensively bundled here. Firstly, this provides the prerequisites to the development of high-temperature materials with application specific requirements, and secondly, it ensures the close interconnection to process description and optimization. The thermodynamic stress under working conditions is projected, calculated and evaluated through numeric simulations. These simulation approaches range from ab initio methods, molecular dynamics and dislocation dynamics over the finite element method and boundary element method to the breakdown of coupled mechanic, thermic and electric boundary value problems.

Coordination office “Materials and properties”

On an atomic scale, materials are predominantly examined through imaging and spectroscopic laboratory methods and synchrotron procedures. On a mesoscale, those methods allow for an analysis of the material structure in a thermodynamic equilibrium as well as an investigation into the thermodynamics during phase formations and phase transitions, and into reaction and diffusion kinetics. For the assessment of phase, texture and structural geometry, a wide selection of diffractometric procedures is available. This also includes the thermodynamic and kinetic analytics. On the macroscale, subminiature sample testing methods are on hand, in addition to classical mechanical material and component testing practices. Many of these methods mentioned above can be applied in situ at Freiberg University on a laboratory scale, even for high temperature and pressure parameters.

Coordination office “Technology management and systems evaluation”

At the ZeHS, technology management encompasses planning, executing and controlling the development of resource and energy efficient high-temperature processes for the establishment of competitive advantages in the base material industry. Focus lies on the technical and economical synergies along the innovation chain from the physical and chemical sciences via process engineering, material science and technology through to plant construction. For high-temperature processes and materials, primarily for refractory composite materials, which are still to enter the market, technology impact evaluation is necessary, prioritizing opportunities and risks of the technology for the environment. Furthermore, interactions with process and material requirements of ZeHS projects are to be evaluated in context of a system analysis. In contrast, for high-temperature processes, technologies and high-temperature materials close to the market the emphasis lies on capex management.

Directorate, executive board, members, and advisory council

The ZeHS is headed by a director. A referent ensures his continuous concentration on his tasks.

The director is supported by an executive board. He is answerable to the general assembly and utilizes the expertise of a specialized advisory council.

The executive board advises concerning scientific aspects and organizational alterations (i.e. the implementation of new task groups, assignment of responsibilities, or regarding equipment and facilities) and renders decisions on those matters.

The executive board is composed of the director, the heads of the Centers of Competence and coordination offices, general assembly representatives, and Freiberg University appointees for compliance with OSH and EP laws, promotion of young researchers and equality rules.


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dirk C. Meyer
Director

dirk-carl.meyer@zehs.tu-freiberg.de


Ass. iur. Theresa Lemser
Referent

theresa.lemser@zehs.tu-freiberg.de

TU Bergakademie Freiberg
Zentrum für effiziente Hochtemperatur-Stoffwandlung (ZeHS)
Am St. Niclas-Schacht 13
D-09599 Freiberg

Phone: +49 3731 419-167
Fax: +49 3731 419 6167

Also: http://tu-freiberg.de/fakultaet2/exphys



Executive board:

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dirk C. Meyer (spokesperson, director)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christos G. Aneziris (head of the CoC “High-temperature materials – From materials to components”)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Horst Biermann (representative of the CoC “High-temperature materials – From materials to components”)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Meyer (head of the CoC “High-temperature processes – From mechanisms to applications”)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Olena Volkova (representative of the CoC “High-temperature processes – From mechanisms to applications”)

Dr. rer. nat. Barbara Abendroth (head of the coordination office “Materials and properties”)

Dr.-Ing. Martin Abendroth (head of the coordination office “Material, component, and process simulation”)

Prof. Michael Höck (head of the coordination office “Technology management and systems evaluation”)

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Edwin Kroke (general assembly representative)

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Serguei Molodtsov (general assembly representative)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gotthard Wolf (general assembly representative)

ZeHS members:

Dr. rer. nat. Barbara Abendroth
Dr.-Ing. Martin Abendroth
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christos G. Aneziris
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Horst Biermann
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Hermann Ehrlich
Dr. rer. nat. Olga Fabrichnaya
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tobias Fieback
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Groß
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Hasse
Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Michael Höck
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Yvonne Joseph
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rudolf Kawalla
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jana Kertzscher
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hartmut Krause
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Edwin Kroke
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lutz Krüger
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Meinhard Kuna
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sven Kureti
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Leineweber
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Florian Mertens
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Meyer
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dirk C. Meyer
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Serguei Molodtsov
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. David Rafaja
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jens-Uwe Repke
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Oliver Rheinbach
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Stelter
Dr.-Ing. Volker Uhlig
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Olena Volkova
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gotthard Wolf

The general assembly supports the executive board in advancing the research objectives. It receives the annual report from the executive board and discusses its execution. It also selects persons responsible for specific tasks.

The advisory council, consisting of experts from the public and private sectors, advises the executive board on all matters relevant to the ZeHS and supports them with public image and networking opportunities for all corporative and economic aspects.

Zentrum für effiziente Hochtemperaturstoffwandlung (ZeHS)

Die Arbeiten am ZeHS zielen auf die Entwicklung ressourcen- und energieeffizienter Technologien im Bereich der Grundstoffindustrie. Dabei sollen Prozess- und Materialanforderungen in der chemischen Industrie sowie der Keramik-, Glas- und Baustoffindustrie umfassend analysiert und bewertet werden. Eine Besonderheit, die an der TU Bergakademie Freiberg zum Tragen kommt, ist die Bearbeitung der Themen entlang einer geschlossenen Innovationskette, ausgehend von der Theorie über Laborversuche, Technikums- und Pilotanlagen bis hin zur Großversuchstechnik.

Weiterleitung zur offiziellen Webpräsenz auf tu-freiberg.de

Zentrum für effiziente Hochtemperatur-Stoffwandlung (ZeHS)

Die Arbeiten am ZeHS zielen auf die Entwicklung ressourcen- und energieeffizienter Technologien im Bereich der Grundstoffindustrie. Dabei sollen Prozess- und Materialanforderungen in der chemischen Industrie sowie der Keramik-, Glas- und Baustoffindustrie umfassend analysiert und bewertet werden. Eine Besonderheit, die an der TU Bergakademie Freiberg zum Tragen kommt, ist die Bearbeitung der Themen entlang einer geschlossenen Innovationskette, ausgehend von der Theorie über Laborversuche, Technikums- und Pilotanlagen bis hin zur Großversuchstechnik.

Vorhaben

Im Zeitraum der Jahre 2012 bis 2015 beteiligte sich die TU Bergakademie Freiberg mit einem Antrag für ein „Zentrum für effiziente Hochtemperatur-Stoffwandlung“ (ZeHS) am Wettbewerb um eine Förderempfehlung für Forschungsbauten an Hochschulen gemäß Art. 91b GG. Der Antrag wurde federführend von Prof. Dr. Dirk Meyer erarbeitet und durch ihn erfolgreich vor dem Wissenschaftsrat verteidigt. Nach der Bestätigung der Förderempfehlung durch die gemeinsame Wissenschaftskonferenz des Bundes und der Länder am 19. Juni 2015 stehen der Universität in den Jahren 2015 bis 2020 41,5 Mio. Euro für die Baukosten und die Beschaffung ausgewählter Großgeräte zur Verfügung.

Bündelung vorhandener Kompetenzen

Das ZeHS ist eine Zentrale Wissenschaftliche Einrichtung der TU Bergakademie Freiberg auf dem Gebiet der Materialien und Prozesse in Hochtemperaturanwendungen. Es ist im ZeHS-Forschungsbau angesiedelt und versteht sich als Netzwerk seiner Mitglieder. Der ZeHS-Forschungsbau ermöglicht die strukturelle Bündelung der an der TU Bergakademie Freiberg in den Bereichen Hochtemperaturprozesse und -materialien in einzigartiger Weise vorhandenen Kompetenzen. Die Hochtemperaturstoffwandlung umfasst dabei alle Prozesse, die bei Temperaturen oberhalb von etwa 500 °C ablaufen. Der Fokus des ZeHS liegt auf der Entwicklung innovativer, ressourcen- und energieeffizienter Technologien im Bereich der Grundstoffindustrie, wobei Prozess- und Materialanforderungen in der chemischen Industrie, der Metallurgie sowie der Keramik-, Glas- und Baustoffindustrie zusammenhängend betrachtet werden und die Ergebnisse auch auf andere Branchen übertragbar sind. Im Rahmen der Forschungsprogrammatik des ZeHS soll durch neue Technologien eine weitgehende Elektrifizierung und Dekarbonisierung der Hochtemperaturprozesse erreicht werden. Dabei stehen die Anforderungen an Hochtemperaturprozesse und -materialien im unmittelbaren Zusammenhang. Die Entwicklungs- und Prozessketten erstrecken sich von den Grundlagen bis zu den Anwendungen in industrieskaligen Pilotanlagen. Das ZeHS soll im Ergebnis den Verbleib der ressourcen- und energieintensiven Grundstoffindustrie in Deutschland unterstützen; strategisch werden auch Neuansiedlungen angestrebt.

Strukturelle Gliederung

Die Forschungsschwerpunkte des ZeHS werden durch die zwei komplementären Kompetenzzentren „Hochtemperaturprozesse – Vom Mechanismus zur Anwendung“ sowie „Hochtemperaturmaterialien – Vom Material zum Bauteil“ vertreten. Diese beiden Kompetenzzentren sollen die wissenschaftlichen Entwicklungslinien des ZeHS geschlossen bearbeiten. Die beiden Kompetenzzentren bilden zusammen mit drei Koordinationsstellen die fachliche Gliederung des ZeHS. Die Koordinationsstellen „Materialien und Eigenschaften“, „Material-, Bauteil- und Prozesssimulation“ und „Technologiemanagement und Systemanalyse“ koordinieren einerseits die methodischen Kompetenzen sowie die Geräteinfrastruktur innerhalb des ZeHS, insbesondere für die geplanten Zentrallabore Physikalische und Chemische Analytik.

Forschungsinfrastruktur

Ein Grundsatz des ZeHS ist die gemeinsame Nutzung der Infrastruktur und der Forschungsgeräte durch alle Beteiligten. Der Forschungsbau schafft durch die vorgesehene strukturelle Gliederung in Zentrallabore und Technika eine entsprechende Labor- und Geräteinfrastruktur.

Zentrallabor Chemische Analytik

Das Zentrallabor Chemische Analytik stellt die für die Forschungsprogrammatik des ZeHS erforderlichen, einschlägigen Verfahren auf der Laborskala bereit. Dabei sind zusätzlich zur Analytik auch chemische Syntheseverfahren eingeschlossen.

Zentrallabor Physikalische Analytik

Das Zentrallabor Physikalische Analytik stellt die für die Forschungsprogrammatik des ZeHS erforderlichen, einschlägigen Verfahren auf der Laborskala bereit. Dabei sind zusätzlich zur Analytik auch physikalische Syntheseverfahren eingeschlossen.

Prozesstechnikum

Das Prozesstechnikum gliedert sich in ein Synthese- und ein Ofentechnikum sowie ein Korrosions- und Nitrierlabor mit jeweils verschiedenen Geräten und Versuchsständen.

Materialtechnikum

Im Materialtechnikum soll das Kernstück einer pulvermetallurgischen Fertigungslinie für Hochtemperaturmaterialien bzw. refraktäre Verbundwerkstoffe abgebildet werden.

Veröffentlichungen

2017 - Schriften zum Zentrum für effiziente Hochtemperatur-Stoffwandling (ZeHS) - Umschlag
2017 - Schriften zum Zentrum für effiziente Hochtemperatur-Stoffwandling (ZeHS)
2019 -Schriften zum Zentrum für effiziente Hochtemperatur_Stoffwandlung (ZeHS)

Kompetenzzentrum "Hochtemperaturprozesse – Vom Mechanismus zur Anwendung"

Im Kompetenzzentrum „Hochtemperaturprozesse – Vom Mechanismus zur Anwendung“ werden die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten des ZeHS zu Technologien für effiziente Hochtemperaturprozesse hin zu chemischen Hochtemperaturprozess-Reaktoren und allgemein Hochtemperaturprozess-Anlagen gebündelt, die für die Erzeugung der meisten industriellen Grundstoffe (z.B. Metalle, Keramik, Glas und Basischemikalien) von essentieller Bedeutung sind. Allgemein soll die Hochtemperaturprozesstechnik dahingehend weiterentwickelt werden, dass deren Ressourcen- und Energieeffizienz bei gleichzeitiger Erhöhung der Energiedichte sowie Flexibilisierung und Elektrifizierung entscheidend gesteigert werden kann. Mittel- bis langfristig soll die vorhandene Expertise zu chemischen Reaktoren und Öfen der Thermoprozesstechnik mit dem Ziel, ein umfassendes Stoff-, Prozess-, Material- und Modellierungswissen der beteiligten Fachdisziplinen für eine neue Generation von Hochtemperaturprozessen bereitzustellen, zusammengeführt werden.

Kompetenzzentrum "Hochtemperaturmaterialien – Vom Material zum Bauteil"

Im Kompetenzzentrum „Hochtemperaturmaterialien – Vom Material zum Bauteil“ werden die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten des ZeHS für synthetische feuerfeste Materialien gebündelt. Diese bilden die Voraussetzung für den Aufbau der Prozessumgebung bei allen maßgeblichen Hochtemperaturprozessen. Die Forschungsprogrammatik des Kompetenzzentrums folgt umfassend dem ausgesprochen breiten Anforderungsspektrum bezüglich der Eigenschaften der Hochtemperaturmaterialien für eine deutliche Verschiebung ihrer Belastungsgrenzen und neue Anwendungsfelder insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit der Flexibilisierung und Elektrifizierung der Hochtemperaturprozesse. Die Kategorie der Hochtemperaturmaterialien ist, außer durch eine hohe Schmelztemperatur, zugleich durch große, auch das dynamische Verhalten betreffende, mechanische Festigkeitsanforderungen im gesamten Temperaturbereich des Einsatzes charakterisiert. Es ist vorgesehen, alle Einzelbereiche von der Ressourcenverfügbarkeit über technologische Fragen, etwa zur Fügetechnik, bis hin zum Recycling, geschlossen abzubilden.

Koordinationsstelle "Material-, Bauteil- und Prozesssimulation"

Die Modellierung des mechanischen, thermodynamischen und funktionalen Materialverhaltens auf atomaren, mesoskopischen und makroskopischen Längenskalen sowie die Schnittstelle zur Prozesssimulation, die die erforderlichen Randbedingungen bereitstellt, sollen hier umfassend gebündelt werden. Damit wird einerseits die Voraussetzung für die Entwicklung von Hochtemperaturmaterialien mit einsatzspezifischen Eigenschaften geschaffen, anderseits auch die enge Kopplung zur Prozessbeschreibung und -optimierung garantiert. Die thermomechanische Beanspruchung unter betrieblichem Einsatz wird durch numerische Simulationen vorausgesagt, berechnet und bewertet. Die Simulationsmethoden reichen von den Ab-initio-Ansätzen über die Molekulardynamik und diskrete Versetzungsdynamik, die Finite-Elemente-Methode, die Randelementmethode bis zur Analyse gekoppelter mechanischer, thermischer und elektrischer Randwertprobleme.

Koordinationsstelle "Materialien und Eigenschaften"

Auf atomarer Skala werden die Eigenschaften der Materialien schwerpunktmäßig mit abbildenden und spektroskopischen Methoden im Labor und synchrotronbasiert untersucht. Auf der Mesoskala ermöglichen die Methoden sowohl die Analyse der Materialrealstruktur im thermodynamischen Gleichgewicht als auch die Untersuchung der Thermodynamik der Phasenbildung und -umwandlung sowie der Reaktions- und Diffusionskinetik. Hier steht für die Phasen-, Textur- und Realstrukturanalyse eine breite Palette diffraktometrischer Verfahren zur Verfügung. Dies betrifft ebenso die thermodynamische und kinetische Analytik. Auf der Makroskala sind neben den klassischen mechanischen Werkstoff- und Bauteilprüfmethoden für metallische und keramische Materialien sowie für Verbundwerkstoffe auch Kleinstprobenprüfverfahren verfügbar. Viele der genannten Methoden können an der TUBAF im Labormaßstab in situ bei hohen Temperaturen und Drücken angewandt werden.

Koordinationsstelle "Technologiemanagement und Systemanalyse"

Das Technologiemanagement des ZeHS umfasst die Planung, Durchführung und Kontrolle der Entwicklung ressourcen- und energieeffizienter Hochtemperaturprozesse zur Schaffung von Wettbewerbsvorteilen der Grundstoffindustrie. Ein besonderes Augenmerk wird dabei auf die technischen und ökonomischen Synergien entlang der Innovationskette von den Naturwissenschaften Physik und Chemie über die Werkstoffwissenschaft und -technologie bzw. Verfahrenstechnik bis hin zum Anlagenbau gelegt. Für Hochtemperaturprozesse und Hochtemperaturmaterialien, insbesondere die refraktären Verbundwerkstoffe, deren Anwendung bzw. Markteintritt noch bevorsteht, gilt es Technologiefolgenabschätzungen vorzunehmen. Im Vordergrund stehen hierbei die Chancen und Risiken der Technologie im Hinblick auf die Umwelt und die Nachhaltigkeit. Des Weiteren sind im Rahmen einer Systemanalyse die Wechselwirkungen der Prozess- und Materialanforderungen der ZeHS-Projekte zu untersuchen. Bei den marktnahen Hochtemperaturprozessen bzw. Technologien und Hochtemperaturmaterialien liegt der Schwerpunkt dagegen im Innovationsmanagement.

Organisation

Organe des ZeHS sind das Direktorium, der Vorstand und die Mitgliederversammlung. Diese werden von einem fachlichen Beirat begleitet.

Das Direktorium besteht aus dem Sprecher, dem Direktor und dem Stellvertretenden Direktor. In der personellen Zusammensetzung sind natur- und ingenieurwissenschaftliche Kompetenzen vertreten.

Der Vorstand setzt sich aus dem Direktorium, den Leitern der Kompetenzzentren, den Leitern der Koordinationsstellen sowie den Beauftragten der TU Bergakademie Freiberg für die Wahrnehmung von Arbeits- und Umweltschutz, Nachwuchsförderung und Gleichstellung sowie drei aus dem Kreis der Mitgliederversammlung bestimmten Vertretern zusammen.

Mitglieder des ZeHS sind in der Regel Professoren der TU Bergakademie Freiberg, die im ZeHS-Forschungsbau wirksam werden und sich wissenschaftlich für die Forschungsprogrammatik des ZeHS engagieren. Die Mitglieder des ZeHS bilden die Mitgliederversammlung.

Die im ZeHS angesiedelten Kompetenzzentren Hochtemperaturprozesse und Hochtemperaturmaterialien sowie die Koordinationsstellen Materialien und Eigenschaften, Material-, Bauteil- und Prozesssimulation und Technologiemanagement und Systemanalyse werden durch Leiter vertreten.

Leitung und Ansprechpartner

Direktorium

Sprecher

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dirk C. Meyer
Winklerstraße 5
09599 Freiberg
Telefon: +49 3731 39-1501
Fax: +49 3731 39-171500
E-Mail: dirk-carl.meyer@zehs.tu-freiberg.de

Direktor

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Meyer
Winklerstraße 5
09599 Freiberg
Telefon +49 3731 391502, +49 3731 394166
Fax +49 3731 39-171500
E-Mail: bernd.meyer@zehs.tu-freiberg.de

Stellvertretender Direktor

Prof. Dr. Edwin Kroke
Winklerstraße 5
D-09599 Freiberg
Tel: + 49 (0) 3731 39-3174
Fax: + 49 (0) 3731 39-4058
E-Mail: edwin.kroke@zehs.tu-freiberg.de

Ansprechpartner

Referentin

Ass. iur. Theresa Lemser
Winklerstraße 5
D-09599 Freiberg
Telefon: +49 3731 391501
Fax: +49 3731 39-171500
E-Mail: theresa.lemser@zehs.tu-freiberg.de

Hausdirektorin

Dr. Barbara Abendroth
Winklerstraße 5
D-09599 Freiberg
Telefon: +49 3731 393644
Fax: +49 3731 39-171500
E-Mail: barbara.abendroth@zehs.tu-freiberg.de

Vorstand

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dirk C. Meyer (Sprecher)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Meyer (Vorsitz des Vorstands, Direktor)
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Edwin Kroke (Stellvertretender Direktor)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christos G. Aneziris (Leiter des Kompetenzzentrums "Hochtemperaturmaterialien – Vom Material zum Bauteil")
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Horst Biermann (Vertreter des Leiters des Kompetenzzentrums "Hochtemperaturmaterialien – Vom Material zum Bauteil")
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Olena Volkova (Leiterin des Kompetenzzentrums "Hochtemperaturprozesse – Vom Mechanismus zur Anwendung")
Dr. rer. nat. Barbara Abendroth (Leiterin der Koordinationsstelle „Materialien und Eigenschaften“)
Dr.-Ing. Martin Abendroth (Leiter der Koordinationsstelle „Material-, Bauteil- und Prozesssimulation“)
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Höck (Leiter der „Koordinationsstelle Technologiemanagement und Systemanalyse“)
Prof. Dr.-Ing Urs Peuker (Beauftragter für Nachwuchsförderung)
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Yvonne Joseph (Beauftragte für Gleichstellung)
Herr Peter Drees (Beauftragter für Arbeits- und Umweltschutz)
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Serguei Molodtsov (Vertreter der Mitgliederversammlung)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gotthard Wolf (Vertreter der Mitgliederversammlung)

Mitglieder des ZeHS

Dr. rer. nat. Barbara Abendroth
Dr.-Ing. Martin Abendroth
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Moh’d Amro
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christos G. Aneziris
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Bier
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Horst Biermann
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas S. Bräuer
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexandros Charitos
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Hermann Ehrlich
Dr. rer. nat. Olga Fabrichnaya
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tobias Fieback
J.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sindy Fuhrmann
Jun.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Sabrina Hedrich
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Gerhard Heide
Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Michael Höck
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Yvonne Joseph
Dr. rer. nat. Kevin Keller
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jana Kertzscher
Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Björn Kiefer, Ph.D.
PD Dr. Martin Kilo
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hartmut Krause
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Edwin Kroke
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lutz Krüger
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sven Kureti
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Leineweber
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Florian Mertens
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Meyer
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dirk C. Meyer
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Serguei Molodtsov
Prof. Dr. Thomas Nagel
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Prahl
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. David Rafaja
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Oliver Rheinbach
Jun.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Björn Sprungk
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Olena Volkova
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gotthard Wolf